William Ernst Henley

INVICTUS

Out of the night that covers me,

Black as the pit from pole to pole,

I thank whatever gods may be

For my unconquerable soul.

In the fell clutch of circumstance

I have not winced nor cried aloud.

Under the bludgeonings of chance

My head is bloody, but unbowed.

Beyond this place of wrath and tears

Looms but the horror of the shade,

And yet the menace of the years

Finds, and shall find me, unafraid.

It matters not how strait the gate,

How charged with punishments the scroll,

I am the master of my fate;

I am the captain of my soul.

YENİLMEZ

Beni saran geceden başka

Kapkaradır o çukurda baştan başa

Hangi tanrılar bahşetmişse bana

Şükrederim yenilmez ruhum için onlara

Kötü şartlarda olsam bile

Ne korktum,ne de ağladım kimselere

Kaderin pervasız darbelerinde bile

Kana bulanmış başım eğilmedi asla

Bu gazap ve gözyaşı ülkesinin ötesinde

Görünmez gölgelerin dehşetinden başka bir şey

Ve beni bulur o senelerin tehdidi

Bulacaktırda korkusuz

Kapı ne kadar dar olsa da

Cezalarım ne kadar ağır olsa da

Kaderimin efendisi benim

Ruhumun kaptanı benim

 

http://zenpencils.com/comic/william-ernest-henley-invictus

Bir Cevap Yazın

